Research Guides: PRS421 Research Guide: Consumer Information

Databases for News, Demographics, & Psychographics

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is a database for news, legal research (federal & state cases, law reviews), & company dossiers. Includes The New York Times.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
The best source for articles in all disciplines of business! Also includes news articles, SWOTs, industry profiles, company profiles, & market reports.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world.

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Database provides access to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
The best source for articles in all disciplines of business! Also includes news articles, SWOTs, industry profiles, company profiles, & market reports.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers information from over 600 journals in communication, mass media and related fields.
Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters.
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic records covering race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts & articles from journals from 1895 to the present in the field of sociology and related social sciences.

State Library of Ohio
With a library card from the State Library of Ohio, you can request OhioLINK items and pick them up there and return them there, even after graduation.

Creating EBSCO Search Alerts
Guide to Creating EBSCO Search Alerts
EBSCO Databases: Doing Advanced Searches
Nexis Uni - Natural Language Searching
This 4-minute video will show you how to enter a question, phrase, or description of what you want to find.
Nexis Uni - Using the Advanced Search Form
This 2.5-minute video shows you how to do power searches in the database for better precision and relevance in your results.
NexisUni - Working With Results
This 5-minute video shows you how to filter a search, options for viewing, sharing, and printing your results, and how to export citations for your paper.
Nexis Uni - How to search using Boolean (AND, OR, NOT)
This 3-minute video will teach you how you can do more efficient searching with the connectors AND, OR, and NOT, wildcards, and special segment searching.