Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Our top Databases for international business research are below, along with tips & tutorials on using them. Each database provides access to a unique set of resources (news articles, scholarly articles, & other documents).
What's in this Guide?
Start your Research Here!
This Guide is Designed to Give You:
- Key starting points for your research
- Scholarly & professional sites for use in class & in the field
- Other potential resources in International Business
- Tips & strategies
How to Use this Guide:
Start with the resources on this page, or use the tabs above to navigate throughout the rest of this guide.
Looking for Something Else?
Top Research Databases
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
The best source for articles in all disciplines of business! Also includes news articles, SWOTs, industry profiles, company profiles, & market reports.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is a database for news, legal research (federal & state cases, law reviews), & company dossiers. Also includes U.S. Executive Compensation database, SEC files, D&B Market Identifiers, Hoovers Company Records, & executives & board of directors.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Mergent Online provides company information, equity pricing & research, & industry analyses. Includes executive information, annual reports, and financials.
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive stock database that includes financial data on companies traded on the New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ®, and the American Stock Exchange; in-depth research reports on companies; funds data and reports; investment tools and financial literacy features.
Additional databases are available from our Databases for Business.
Or choose other databases from the Library's Databases page.
Use these databases that are free & open to the public:
globalEdge Insights provides data for over 200 countries and 20 trading blocks, data on emerging markets, information on industry sectors, and international & trade information for the 50 states in the U.S.
World Bank Open Data
World Bank Open Data provides free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe.
World Bank Research & Outlook
World Bank Research & Outlook provides access to World Development Indicators, policy research, reports, global finance, and global economic prospects.