Research Guides: Finance Research Guide: Start your Research Here

What's in this Guide?

Start your Research Here!

This Guide is Designed to Give You:

How to Use this Guide:

Start with the resources on this page, or use the tabs above to navigate throughout the rest of this guide.

You Might Also Be Interested In: Additional Business Research Guides

Need help? Ask a librarian.

Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Brings together international business and industry reference material, data, case studies, journals & newspapers. Also includes Thomson Reuter & other investment reports.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
The best source for articles in all disciplines of business! Also includes SWOTs, industry profiles, MarketLine company profiles, & market reports.
Mergent Online
Mergent Online provides company information, equity pricing & research, & industry analyses. Includes executive information, annual reports, and financials.
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive stock database that includes current & 10-year history of financial statements & ratios on companies traded on the New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ®, & the American Stock Exchange; stock analysis reports; funds data and reports; investment tools; & financial literacy features.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world.
Thomas Register
Thomas Register (ThomasNet) is a freely available online directory of U.S. and Canadian manufacturers, listing over 156,000 industrial product and services companies. To access the data, users must create a (free) account.

Additional databases are available. Visit Databases for Business.

Or choose other databases from the Library's Databases page.