Skip to Main Content

CHM359 Research Guide: Reference & Ebooks

Your Guide to Resources in Analytical Chemistry.

Reference Works for Chemistry

Use the online periodic tables, as well as the handbooks and other reference materials available through ODU Library for quick information, data, and structures.

Featured Reference Books in ODU Library

Dean's Analytical Chemistry Handbook
Call Number: Reference: 543 P2742d
ISBN: 0071410600
Handbook of Basic Tables for Chemical Analysis, 3rd ed.
Call Number: Reference Stacks: 543.021 B8369h, 2011
ISBN: 1420080423
Year of Publication : 2011
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Call Number: Reference: 540.202 C8598h
ISBN: 3208084
Year of Publication : 1977
Treatise on Analysitcal chemistry
Call Number: Reference Stacks: 543 K81t
ISBN: 9780471499664

Chemical Abstracts

Periodic Tables Online

Periodic Table from Chemical Elements
Periodic Table of the Elements (ACS)
WebElements Periodic Table
Includes descriptions & additional information on the elements.

Ebook Resources

Search for Additional Books & Ebooks

ODU Library Catalog
Search in the ODU Library Catalog for items in our collection in print and online through OPAL.
OhioLINK Classic Catalog
Search academic libraries statewide.
State Library of Ohio
With a library card from the State Library of Ohio, you can request OhioLINK items and pick them up there and return them there, even after graduation.

O'Reilly Safari Learning Platform (Ebooks & Videos)
Provides electronic books and videos in computer science, information technology, business and related fields. Note:You must use your ODU email to access this site.