Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Our top Databases for business research are below, along with tips & tutorials on using them. Each database provides access to a unique set of resources (news articles, scholarly articles, & other documents).
What's in this Guide?
Start your Research Here!
This Guide is Designed to Give You:
- Key starting points for your research
- Scholarly & professional sites for use in class & in the field
- Other potential resources in business
- Tips & strategies
How to Use this Guide:
Start with the resources on this page, or use the tabs above to navigate throughout the rest of this guide.
Business Source Complete
The best source for articles in all disciplines of business! Also includes news articles, SWOTs, industry profiles, company profiles, & market reports.
Business Abstracts with Full Text
Database provides access to articles, product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, surveys, statistical rankings, reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences, and more.
Nexis Uni is a database for news, legal research (federal & state cases, law reviews), & company dossiers. Also includes U.S. Executive Compensation database, SEC files, D&B Market Identifiers, Hoovers Company Records, & executives & board of directors.
Mergent Online provides company information, equity pricing & research, & industry analyses. Includes executive information, annual reports, and financials.
Morningstar Investment Research Center
A comprehensive stock database that includes financial data on companies traded on the New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ®, and the American Stock Exchange; in-depth research reports on companies; funds data and reports; investment tools and financial literacy features. Note: Database will be unavailable 9/9/21 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. for database maintenance.
Sage Business Cases
Complete 2020 SAGE Business Cases Collection, with business cases providing faculty, students, and researchers with access to 3650 cases from100 countries
Business Source Premier (from CML)
This database is similar to Business Source Complete & available to patrons who have a library card from Columbus Metropolitan Library (CML).
Mergent Intellect (from CML)
This database provides company & industry profiles for thousands of U.S. and international businesses. Available to those who have a public library card from Columbus Metropolitan Library
Mergent Key Business Ratios (CML)
This database provides Dun & Bradstreet industry norms & business ratios for financial projections and analysis. Available to those who have a public library card from Columbus Metropolitan Library.
Morningstar (from CML)
This database is available to those who have a public library card from Columbus Public Library.
Reference USA (from CML)
This database gives access to U.S. residential & business phone numbers & addresses. Available to those who have a library card from the Columbus Metropolitan Library.
Small Business Builder (from CML)
This database provides a step-by-step online planning for starting & managing a business or nonprofit. Available to those who have a public library card from Columbus Metropolitan Library.
Small Business Reference Center (From CML)
This database provides books, ebooks, videos, & help with business plans. Available to those who have a public library card from Columbus Metropolitan Library.
Interested in applying for a library card from Columbus Metropolitan Library after graduation? Apply online to CML here. Additional options for using libraries after graduation (or before) are also available.
Looking for Something Else?