Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Databases for Research on Collective Violence
Use the databases below to find scholarly research on collective violence. Use the tabs above to navigate through this guide for more resources.
For psychological impact of global, social, and interpersonal conflict and violence.
JSTOR (Arts & Sciences Collections III and V)
For social, cultural, psychological, philosophical, and political factors in conflict and violence.
Peace Research Abstracts
Covers essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, & peace psychology.
Political Science Complete
Covers topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Social, political, and policy factors of global and social conflict and violence.
State Library of Ohio
With a library card from the State Library of Ohio, you can request OhioLINK items and pick them up there and return them there.
Databases Open to the Public
Student Learning Outcomes
The goal with this guide is to enable students to:
- Identify and access appropriate resources for demonstrating strength in scholarly research
Course Research Guide content & student learning outcomes are based on course syllabus outcomes & assignments.