Research Guides: Public Relations Research Guide: Consumer Information

What's in this Guide?

Start your Research Here!

This Guide is Designed to Give You:

Key starting points for your research
Scholarly & professional sites for use in class & in the field
Other potential resources in Public Relations
Tips & strategies

How to Use this Guide:

Start with the resources on this page, or use the tabs above to navigate throughout the rest of this guide.

Resources for Data & Demographics

For consumer research, use the library's databases to find news, magazine, and scholarly research articles. Use the additional sources below for market data & consumer demographics.

Statistical Abstract of the United States 2019
Call Number: Reference 317.3 S2961ap, 2019
ISBN: 9781641432832
The gold standard for social, political, demographic, & economic conditions of America.

Quick Reference: Statistics & Demographics

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Database provides access to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
The best source for articles in all disciplines of business! Also includes news articles, SWOTs, industry profiles, company profiles, & market reports.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers information from over 600 journals in communication, mass media and related fields.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is a database for news, legal research (federal & state cases, law reviews), & company dossiers. Also includes U.S. Executive Compensation database, SEC files, D&B Market Identifiers, Hoovers Company Records, & executives & board of directors.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides a highly specialized collection of education journals (including peer-reviewed titles), and educational reports.
Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters.
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic records covering race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and more.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts & articles from journals from 1895 to the present in the field of sociology and related social sciences.

Quick Reference: Statistics & Demographics

Video Tutorials

Step-by-Step Guides

Nexis Uni: Finding Company Information
Find out how to use the powerful Company Dossiers in this database with this guide.