Research Guides: Psychology Research Guide: Books & Ebooks

Use our featured reference for data & background information related to psychology. Or search for a book or ebook.

DeGruyter University Press E-books
E-books from Columbia, Harvard, California, Stanford, Toronto, and University of Pennsylvania, Rutgers and Penn State presses covering a variety of subjects, including sciences, humanities, business, technology, medicine, law, and more. Also includes some scholarly journals.
Routledge Handbooks
Up-to-date overviews of classic and current research across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built Environment from Routledge and CRC Press.

Featured Reference in Print & Online

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 (5th ed.)
Call Number: R 616.89075 D5405s, 2013
ISBN: 9780890425541
Year of Publication : 2013

Encyclopedia of Animal Cognition and Behavior
ISBN: 9783319550664
Year of Publication : 2022
Encyclopedia of Autism Spectrum Disorders
ISBN: 9781441916983
Year of Publication : 2013
Encyclopedia of Critical Psychology
ISBN: 9781461455837
Year of Publication : 2014
Encyclopedia of Personality and Individual Differences
ISBN: 9783319246109
Year of Publication : 2020

ODU Library Catalog
Search in the ODU Library Catalog for items in our collection in print and online through OPAL.
OhioLINK Classic Catalog
Search academic libraries statewide.

DeGruyter University Press E-books
E-books from Columbia, Harvard, California, Stanford, Toronto, and University of Pennsylvania, Rutgers and Penn State presses covering a variety of subjects, including sciences, humanities, business, technology, medicine, law, and more. Also includes some scholarly journals.
Oxford Academic
Oxford Academic indexes ebooks from Oxford Scholarship Online, Oxford Handbooks Online, Oxford Medicine Online, and Oxford Clinical Psychology. Full text is available only for the ebooks from Oxford Scholarship Online.
Routledge Handbooks
Up-to-date overviews of classic and current research across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built Environment from Routledge and CRC Press.

Books and other materials can be found in ODU library's Main Stacks & Reference Stacks in the following ranges of the Dewey Decimal System:

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Offers evaluations of the latest assessments in education, psychology, business, law, healthcare, counseling, and management.