Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Research Guide for PRS201!
This Guide is Designed to Give You:
- Tips & strategies for your research
- Sites & search tools for use in class & in the field
- Other potential resources for Public Relations
How to Use this Guide: Start with the resources on this page, or use the tabs above to navigate throughout the rest of this guide.
Top Databases for Public Relations Research
Business Source Complete
The best source for articles in all disciplines of business! Also includes news articles, SWOTs, industry profiles, company profiles, & market reports.
Business Insights: Global
Brings together international business and industry reference material, statistical data, case studies, journals and newspapers.
Nexis Uni is a database for news, legal research (federal & state cases, law reviews), & company dossiers. Also includes U.S. Executive Compensation database, SEC files, D&B Market Identifiers, Hoovers Company Records, & executives & board of directors.
Regional Business News
A collection of full-text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Offers information from over 600 journals in communication, mass media and related fields.
Student Learning Outcomes
This guide is designed to enable students to:
- Develop search strategies based on a case study in order to research the background and history of the issue
- Use library databases and search engines for researching and evaluating a public relations challenge
Course Research Guide content & student learning outcomes are based on course syllabus objectives & assignment.