Research Guides: Healthcare Administration Research Guide: Start Here

What's in this Guide?

Start your Research Here!

This guide is designed to give you:

Key Starting Joints for your Research
Links to Leading Journals
Associations & Continuing Education Sites
Scholarly & Professional Sites for use in Class & in the Field
Other potential resources in Medical Practice Management
Citation & Info Management Tools
Tips & strategies

How to Use this Guide:

Use the tabs above to navigate throughout this guide.

Looking for Something Else?

You might also be interested in:

Need help? Ask a librarian.

Most Frequently Used Databases

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive online medical resource with textbooks, monographs, quick reference, & more. NOTE: To keep your MyAccess account active, you must sign in every 90 days through the library's link to Access Medicine, on site or remotely..
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
The best source for articles in all disciplines of business! Also includes news articles, SWOTs, industry profiles, company profiles, & market reports.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Nursing and Allied Health) This link opens in a new window
Offers complete coverage of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, & allied health disciplines.
Health Source (Nursing/Academic Edition) This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 400 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is a database for news, legal research (federal & state cases, law reviews), & company dossiers. Also includes U.S. Executive Compensation database, SEC files, D&B Market Identifiers, Hoovers Company Records, & executives & board of directors.
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive stock database that includes financial data on companies traded on the New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ®, and the American Stock Exchange; in-depth research reports on companies; funds data and reports; investment tools and financial literacy features.

BIOSIS Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Issued as a part of the ISI Web of Knowledge, the database covers original research reports and reviews in biological and biomedical areas.
MEDLINE (Web of Science Interface) This link opens in a new window
Compiled by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), MEDLINE is a premier database that provides access to for life sciences and biomedical research, with nearly 11 million records from over 7,300 different publications from 1965 to present.

Additional databases are available from our Databases for Health & Medicine page.

Or choose other databases from the Library's Databases page.

Use these databases that are free & open to the public:

HSR Project
Health Services Research Projects in Progress:
Information about ongoing health services research and public health projects
Pubmed
Publicly accessible medical database from the National Library of Medicine.

Video Tutorials

Step-by-Step Guides

EBSCO Databases: Doing Advanced Searches
EBSCO Databases: Reading your Results
myEBSCOhost: Creating an Account
Quick guide to creating an account in myEBCOhost.
Remote Access