Research Guides: PantherLearn: Link to Articles & Databases

In This Section

This section will show you how to:

Go to the Library's databases page
Click on the appropriate Subject listing of databases
Copy the link to that page rather than the database & tell students which database you wish them to use
Then go through the steps to create and add the link in PantherLearn

Your page link will be safe: Database links change from time to time
Linking directly to a database requires an embedded ezyproxy address in the URL that you can't get by copying and pasting the link--without it, most database links are not accessible to off-campus users

In the database, click on the article title in your Results List
Then in the article's record, click on the Permalink button near the bottom of your screen
Copy the Permalink URL that appears above
Then go through the steps to create and add the link in PantherLearn
Your students will have access to it on & off campus!

Ask a librarian for assistance for linking to all other databases.

In the database above your results list, click on "Share"
Copy the persistent link provided
Then go through the steps to create & add the link in PantherLearn
Your students will have access to this list of results, which will update with new research automatically as it is published, on & off campus!

Ask a librarian for assistance with linking to all other databases.

In the database, click on the "Publications" link in the top navigation menu
Type in the magazine, newspaper, or journal name you wish to find in the 2nd search box & click on Browse
Identify the periodical in your list of results & click on the title
Click on "Share"
Copy the persistent link to the Journal that appears
Then go through the steps to create & add the link in PantherLearn
Your students can access the journal & its issues & articles on & off campus!

Ask a librarian for assistance with linking to other databases.