Research Guides: Education Research Guide: Start your Research Here

What's in this Guide?

Start your Research Here!

This Guide is Designed to Give You:

How to Use this Guide:

Start with the resources on this page, or use the tabs above to navigate throughout the rest of this guide.

You might also be interested in:

Need help?

Ask a librarian.

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Database provides access to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic and full-text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
The world's largest source of education information, including documents, trade magazines, and scholarly journal articles on education research and practice, as well as book reviews and more.

Additional databases are available. Visit our Education databases page.

Or choose other databases from the Library's Databases page.

Use these databases that are free & open to the public:

ERIC
A free access version of the educational database developed by the U.S. government.

Books and other materials can be found in ODU Library's Main Stacks & Reference Stacks in the following ranges of the Dewey Decimal System: