Research Guides: Criminal Justice Research Guide: Start your Research Here

What's in this Guide?

Start your Research Here!

This Guide is Designed to Give You:

How to Use this Guide:

Start with the resources on this page, or use the tabs above to navigate throughout the rest of this guide.

You might also be interested in:

Need help? Ask a librarian.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to law, criminal justice, and criminology.
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is a database for news, legal research (federal & state cases, law reviews), & company dossiers. Includes The New York Times.
PubDefense
Public (open access) collection of scholarly articles, manuscripts, and data on research funded by the Department of Defense and Intelligence Advanced Research Projects Activity (IARPA).
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts & articles from journals from 1895 to the present in the field of sociology and related social sciences.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study. Includes scholarly articles, magazine articles, & articles from newspapers.

Additional databases are available. Visit Databases for Criminal Justice.

Or choose other databases from the Library's Databases page.

Search in these Library databases for scholarly articles, news articles, & legal information.