Research Guides: Computer Science Research Guide: Start your Research Here

What's in this Guide?

Start your Research Here!

This Guide is Designed to Give You:

How to Use this Guide:

Start with the resources on this page, or use the tabs above to navigate throughout the rest of this guide.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to tables of contents, abstracts, reviews, and full text of articles published by ACM and citations from major publishers in computing and data science.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Includes coverage of applied science specialties--acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and more.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Features nearly 300 full-text periodicals covering topics such as computers, telecommunications, electronics and the Internet.
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers the spectrum of the applied sciences & provides material for research concerning the business & social implications of new technology.
Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new window
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines.

Additional databases are available in our Database for Computer Science.

Or choose other databases from the Library's Databases page.

arXiv
Public (open access) database indexing over 750,000 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

CALGO
Collected algorithms of the ACM
CiteSeerX
CiteSeerX is a scientific literature digital library & search engine primarily focused computer & information science literature.
DBLP Computer Science Bibliography
This service provides open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings.
Google Scholar
Search multidisciplinary sources for articles & patents.