A-Z Databases

This collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study. Includes scholarly articles, magazine articles, & articles from newspapers.

A comprehensive online medical resource with textbooks, monographs, quick reference, & more. NOTE: To keep your MyAccess account active, you must sign in every 90 days through the library's link to Access Medicine, on site or remotely.

AccessPhysiotherapy is a physical therapy educational resource. Included in this database is McGraw Hill's Anatomy and Physiology Revealed (APR), located under the “Multimedia” tab.

Watch Dr. Robert Acland, Professor Emeritus of Surgery, University of Louisville School of Medicine, as he shows and explains anatomical movement within each region of the body in these online videos.

Provides full-text and full-page-image access to titles in most humanities disciplines.

Provides access to tables of contents, abstracts, reviews, and full text of articles published by ACM and citations from major publishers in computing and data science.

Provides access to the electronic full-text versions of the over 30 titles published (or co-published) by American Chemical Society.

Provides article citations by the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.

This resource contains consumer information on more than 1000 drugs.

Provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.

Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, with information abstracted from over 2,000 journals.

Contains many works of poetry, drama, and prose, based on books and other sources originally published in print.

Provides digital access to a collection American periodicals published between 1691 and 1912. Subject coverage includes advertising, health, science, industry, religious & social issues, culture & the arts, & more. Produced by a partnership between EBSCO and the American Antiquarian Society (AAS).

Currently contains more than 700 plays from over 300 dramatists of American dramatic literature.

This public (open access) database from the U.S. Census Bureau provides American demographics and the national, state, and local levels.

This ProQuest database contains page images of more than 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, & newspapers from the 18th through the 20th century.

A collection of books and anthologies of early American poetry from the 17th to the early 20th century.

Database provides access to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.

Includes coverage of applied science specialties--acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and more.

Comprehensive bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text for many periodicals and books, as well as selective coverage for a number of other publications.

Art and architecture digital images from licensed sources, plus contributions from Ohio museums, libraries, and universities.

Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.

Provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.

Contains citations of items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 16,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, humanities, and popular culture.

Bibliographic and citation information for journal articles in the arts & humanities.

Public (open access) database indexing over 750,000 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

The Associates Program Source is designed specifically for disciplines of study within associate degrees and certification programs.

Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with coverage including antiquities and archaeology, Bible, church history, ecumenism, ethics, missions, pastoral ministry, philosophy, religions and religious studies, and theology.

Indexes journal articles and book reviews in all fields of religion, with access to more than 300,000 full-text articles and 300,000 reviews.

This database provides access to in-depth reports on public and private insurers, reinsurers, & groups. Includes Best's Credit Reports, with 5 years of financial analysis & detailed commentary on a company's operating methods & management philosophy.

Contains twenty-one versions of the Bible in full text, from the 10th to the 20th centuries: thirteen complete Bibles, five editions of the New Testament, two editions of the Gospels, and William Tynsdales translations of the New Testament, Pentateuch, and Jonah.

A bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life.

Provides biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images.

Indexes articles from periodicals in the life sciences and agriculture.

Issued as a part of the ISI Web of Knowledge, the database covers original research reports and reviews in biological and biomedical areas.

Covers original research reports and reviews in biological and biomedical areas.

A component of PubMed, Bookshelf is a collection of full-text books, reports, databases, and other documents related to biomedical, health, and life sciences.

Contains digitized recordings from the Borror Laboratory of Bioacoustics at The Ohio State University. The Borror Laboratory houses one of the largest collections of recorded animal sounds in the world.

Database provides access to articles, product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, surveys, statistical rankings, reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences, and more.

Brings together international business and industry reference material, statistical data, case studies, journals and newspapers.

The best source for articles in all disciplines of business! Also includes news articles, SWOTs, industry profiles, company profiles, & market reports.

Business Stats is a data download and visualization tool hosting business and industry data down to the zip code level.

Fifty-five videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.

This is a multidisciplinary database that provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles pertaining to the countries and people of the Caribbean region.

This portal provides access to two databases: (1) the Catholic Research Resources Portal, with access to unique materials in libraries, seminaries, special collections and archives, & (2) Catholic Newspapers Online, a directory of over 200 newspapers.

A multidisciplinary, multilingual database providing full-text coverage pertaining to all facets of central and eastern European countries.

Database of automotive help. Includes auto-repair manuals, maintenance schedules, recalls, & labor time estimating. Updated monthly.

CAOD is a knowledge gateway to scientific, technical, and medical information from China in particular and Asia in general.

Database open to the public that indexes historic American newspapers published from 1756 through 1963. Includes digitized images of newspaper pages.

Offers complete coverage of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, & allied health disciplines.

Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.

Offers information from over 600 journals in communication, mass media and related fields.

Features nearly 300 full-text periodicals covering topics such as computers, telecommunications, electronics and the Internet.

Covers the spectrum of the applied sciences & provides material for research concerning the business & social implications of new technology.

This citation index covers conference literature in social science and humanities fields.

This citation index covers conference literature in all scientific and technical fields.

Provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information, as well as evidence-based articles covering alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions, and homeopathy.

This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to law, criminal justice, and criminology.

Includes the full text of poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.

E-books from Columbia, Harvard, California, Stanford, Toronto, and University of Pennsylvania, Rutgers and Penn State presses covering a variety of subjects, including sciences, humanities, business, technology, medicine, law, and more. Also includes some scholarly journals.

Provides access to more than 14,800,000 patents with links to cited and citing patents, cited articles, and full-text patent data sources.

A network of centrally hosted institutional repositories featuring local branding, remote submission and administration, and federated searching.

DOAJ indexes and provides access to quality open access journals and their articles.

Scanned images of histological sections, captured using a digital camera connected to a microscope.

This database comprises the full texts of the first editions of American novels and short stories written before 1850 by authors of significance during their lifetimes.

The collection includes thousands of titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain e-books.

The complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeare's works from the First Folio to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6, twenty four separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works and more than 100 adaptations, sequels, and burlesques from the seventeenth, eighteenth, and nineteenth centuries.

Comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks.

A bibliographic and full-text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.

Contains the complete text of 96 works of English prose from the period 1700-1780, by writers from the British Isles.

This database covers information & research relevant to many energy & power industries, including the areas of coal, electric power, natural gas, nuclear power, petroleum, & renewable energy.

Contains poems from British Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries, between the years 600 and 1900.

Contains more than 1,800 plays by approximately 400 authors from the Renaissance to the end of the nineteenth century.

Contains poetry intended for the stage from the Shrewsbury Fragments of the late 13th century through the Elizabethan and Jacobean periods to the end of the 19th century.

Provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business.

Contains all of the content available in Environment Index, as well as full text for 400 journals.

This is the public (open access) version of ERIC, from the Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences. The database covers the field of education, including peer-reviewed articles, reviews, tests, classroom guides, and more. Also provides WWC ratings. This has more search options than the EBSCO version but less full text.

The world's largest source of education information, including documents, trade magazines, and scholarly journal articles on education research and practice, as well as book reviews and more.

Indexes essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.

Contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.

A comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film.

Allows researchers to search finding aids across institutions to locate archival materials and primary sources across the state.

This collection offers full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to the food industry, encompassing sectors such as food science, food service, processing, packaging, shipping, etc.

This database is a unique collection of scholarly academic journals from Latin American, South American, and Spanish publishers.

Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries.

A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Provides instant access to medical magazines & journals, basic fact sheets, Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary, and consumer information pamphlets.

This public (open access) database makes the major books published by Gale on literary scholarship searchable online. It combines and cross-references over 165,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for over 215,000 titles into one source.

The premier resource for access to articles about plants and gardens.

Combines Womens Studies International and Mens Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues.

A catalog of U.S. government documents from 1976 to the present.

A collection of digitized squeezes (accurate paper impressions) of Greek and Latin inscriptions from Greece, Italy, and Macedonia.

Covers research on the environment from a variety of disciplines, such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include climate change, green building, pollution, sustainability, energy, recycling, & more.

A searchable index to the content of Harper's weekly, beginning with 1857 issues, intended to provide scholarly access to historians of the 19th century.

A rich collection of consumer health information.

Provides more than 400 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.

Quantitative facts of American history

This database includes popular magazines, newspapers, videos, & reference books on hobbies and crafts. Also includes brief single-page hobby/craft profiles, as well as instructions & pictures on many hobbies & crafts. All full text.

This database provides mostly reference books & how-to videos, as well as some magazine articles, on home improvement.

Includes bibliographic records covering human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and more.

Cites articles from scholarly journals and numerous specialized magazines covering archaeology, classical studies, dance, journalism, linguistics, philosophy, theology and more.

Includes scholarly articles from many humanities journals, as well as interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, & original works of fiction, drama, & reviews. .

Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.

Database of digitized photographs, maps and other images.

Provides full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts.

Includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science.

Contains information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process.

IOP ebooks is a book programme that brings together innovative digital publishing with leading voices from across physics to create the essential collection of physics books for a digital world. Created through collaboration with leading researchers in their field, IOP ebooks feature must-read content for the physics community.

Offers a multidisciplinary view into the study of Jewish civilization from its historical origins to the present.

A comprehensive resource that allows users to evaluate & compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly & technical journals from publishers in over 80 countries.

Provides access to articles in back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.

Provides access to text from approximately 2,000 South Korean multidisciplinary scholarly journals through this Web of Science database..

Is a colorful, easy-to-use search interface for students in grades K-5. Kids Search provides access to magazine articles, pictures, encyclopedias, and a dictionary.

A digitalized collection of the historic photographs of northwestern Ohio, documenting the local history of the Erie Islands and Lake Erie's western basin.

Is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies.

Provides indexing and abstract coverage of the world's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues.

Provides full text of journal articles and indexing of books, research reports and conference proceedings.

Literary Reference Center Plus is a comprehensive database that provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their literary works, including articles, biographies, and reviews.

Provides full-text access to information on thousands of authors and their works. Includes biographies, book reviews, literary reference works, & research articles.

Portal to clincial and educational content, with multipmedia options for online teaching, learning, and practice.

Database for middle & high school education that provides full text from over 515 periodicals and records for 581 magazines. Full text is also available for biographies and primary source documents, pamphlets, & reference books (including the current editions of the Columbia Encyclopedia and the CIA World Fact Book), and an Image Collection of 91,000 photos, maps & flags.

Provides full text for more than 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,510 periodicals. The database also contains full text for reference and travel books; biographies; primary source documents; and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.

Provides access to over 60 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications (from 1940 to the present).

Mathematical Reviews provides reviews or summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research, in applied areas that contain new mathematical results or give novel and interesting applications of known mathematics.

Current Mathematical Publications indexes bibliographic data for recent and forthcoming publications, most of which are later reviewed in Mathematical Reviews. All items in Mathematical Reviews appear first in Current Mathematical Publications.

MedicLatina is a collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers, with access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish.

Compiled by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), MEDLINE is a premier database that provides access to for life sciences and biomedical research, with nearly 11 million records from over 7,300 different publications from 1965 to present.

Compiled by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), MEDLINE is a premier database that provides access to for life sciences and biomedical research, with nearly 11 million records from over 7,300 different publications from 1965 to present.

Compiled by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), MEDLINE is a premier database that provides access to for life sciences and biomedical research, with nearly 11 million records from over 7,300 different publications from 1965 to present.

A public (open access) site that provides access to health care information selected by the U.S. National Library of Medicine for use by health care consumers and health professionals.

Offers evaluations of the latest assessments in education, psychology, business, law, healthcare, counseling, and management.

Mergent Online provides company information, equity pricing & research, & industry analyses. Includes executive information, annual reports, and financials.

The Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching (MERLOT) is designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education. This public (open access) portal provides links to and peer reviews of online learning materials.

A systematic and non-evaluative bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa.

Provides full text from over 140 popular middle school magazines and indexing and abstracts of over 170 magazines. Full text is also available for the folloling: biographies; historical essays; student pamphlets; primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History; reference books including the Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia and American Heritage® Dictionary, the Encyclopedia of Animals; and an Image Collection.

Collection of more than 3,000 MIT Press eBooks from 1943 through 2021 in art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.

Contains all information available on the journals and series on the MLA bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. Over 5,500 titles are included; of these, over 4,400 are currently indexed. The entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.

MLA International Bibliography is an index to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world.

Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing.

A comprehensive stock database that includes financial data on companies traded on the New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ®, and the American Stock Exchange; in-depth research reports on companies; funds data and reports; investment tools and financial literacy features.

Contains more than 700 evidence-based articles covering medical conditions, alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions, and homeopathy. This database is no longer active; it's content is now available in the database Consumer Health Complete.

This public (open access) portal provides links to multiple resources, including the Molecular Modelling Database (MMDB), which contains experimentally determined biopolymer 3D structures obtained from the Protein Data Bank (PDB).

A public (open access) database of election returns from the earliest years of American democracy. The bulk of the election data are from contemporary sources such as newspapers and original election ballots. Other sources include County histories that were published in the 19th century. Users can search by state, by office, by year, and by candidate.

Provides full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 392 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.

Nexis Uni is a database for news, legal research (federal & state cases, law reviews), & company dossiers. Includes The New York Times.

Free to the public (open access), the NIST Chemistry WebBook contains thermochemical data for organic and small inorganic compounds, reaction thermochemistry data, IR spectra, mass spectra, UV/Vis spectra, electronic and vibrational spectra, constants of diatomic molecules (spectroscopic data), ion energetics data, and thermophysical property data.

There are numerous ways to search for data on specific compounds including name, chemical formula, CAS registry number, molecular weight, chemical structure, or selected ion energetics and spectral properties.

Public (open access) database of nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectra, structures, and associated records for organic compounds. The information has been contributed by scientists at various research organizations around the world. The database is searchable by spectra information, structure, molecular weight, and keywords. It is capable of predicting spectra information for unknown substances based on their carbon content (other elements will be added later).

Provides electronic books and videos in computer science, information technology, business and related fields. Note:You must use your ODU email to access this site.

OAIster is a union catalog of digital resources. They provide access to the digital resources of 1,000+ providers by "harvesting" their descriptive metadata (records) using OAI-PMH (the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting). Collections include: theses, technical reports, research papers and image collections.

Public (open access) version of OAIster--a union catalog of digital resources. Provides access to the records of digital resources of 1,000+ providers by "harvesting" their descriptive metadata (records) using OAI-PMH (the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting). Collections include: theses, technical reports, research papers and image collections.

An index of all online electronic books cataloged by OCLC member libraries, covering all subjects.

OECD iLibrary is an online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) that provides access to records of its books, papers, & statistics, as well as free full text to many of the resources listed.

A database of photos of forestry, dating back to the early 20th century.

Includes 132,643 names of Ohio people, businesses, and institutions. The names appear in the books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in Ohio from 1796 through 1850 which are listed in the Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints, 1796-1850. To date, the titles indexed are primarily school catalogs (over 37,000 student names), city directories, annual conventions, and many other individual titles.

Multidisplinary ebooks collection of scholarly and reference books, including many in the business disciplines..

Includes the full text of articles from more than 7000 online scholarly research journals covering many subject areas.

A free online database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities.

An online streaming music database of international works from Classical to Spoken Word.

This is public (open access) index includes records to over 1.5 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) and is, to the extent possible, limited to records of graduate-level theses that are freely available online.

Provides information on social issues, including essays of opposing viewpoints, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

Oxford Academic indexes ebooks from Oxford Scholarship Online, Oxford Handbooks Online, Oxford Medicine Online, and Oxford Clinical Psychology. Full text is available only for the ebooks from Oxford Scholarship Online.

A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.

This database is designed to be an authoritative resource of reference content in a wide array of academic fields, including the humanities, social sciences, and science.

Cites the papers from every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library Document Supply Centre.

Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Provides indexing and abstracts of "scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews.

PhilPapers is a public (open access) database that indexes sources of research in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.

Index to more than 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present and published from 1949 to the present.

A full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.

Provides indexing and abstracts for top-ranked scholarly journals, recent reference works, and professional conference papers.

Provides full text from 57 childrens magazines appropriate for elementary schools and childrens reading rooms.

Cites the printed proceedings of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received at The British Library Document Centre.

Provides a highly specialized collection of education journals (including peer-reviewed titles), and educational reports.

Full-text versions of peer-reviewed journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

Contains more than 2 million entries for doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Provides information on religious affairs and religious thinking from top religious periodicals.

Combines a weekly release of book and film reviews with a searchable database.

Covers articles on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Public (open access) collection of scholarly articles, manuscripts, and data on research funded by the Department of Defense and Intelligence Advanced Research Projects Activity (IARPA).

A bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters.

Are you looking for a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper online? Use Publication Finder to find out if it might be available online through the Library. With Publication Finder, you can search all of the Library’s EBSCO databases at once!

This public database includes citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Includes bibliographic records covering race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and more.

A collection of full-text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world.

Covers such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

An international bibliography of scholarly writings on music and related disciplines.

A comprehensive risk management resource for corporate risk management professionals, strategic planners, and business students.

Up-to-date overviews of classic and current research across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built Environment from Routledge and CRC Press.

In collaboration with the Scientific Electronic Library (eLibrary.RU), the Russian Science Citation Index on Web of Science enables discovery of new insights from Russian publications.

Complete 2020 SAGE Business Cases Collection, with business cases providing faculty, students, and researchers with access to 3650 cases from100 countries in most business-related disciplines, including management, marketing, human resources, healthcare management, sport management, economics, and corporate social responsibility.

SAGE Stats is a data download and visualization tool, combining 3 products: State Stats, Local Stats, & Business Stats.

Over 480 streaming videos on topics including counseling research methods, counseling setting/client groups, theory and approaches, counseling skills, and professional issues. Videos include case studies, interviews, documentaries, tutorials, & more. (Scroll down to click the Counseling & Psychotherapy box to view all available videos in the collection.)

The maps are large scale street plans produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company from 1867 to 1970.

A collection of digital art images with a special emphasis on the core images required for teaching the history of Western Art from these textbooks: Gardner's Art Through the Ages, Stokstad's History of Art, Hartt's History of Italian Renaissance Art.

A database index of about 650 OA journals covering research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa.

Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines.

Contains collections of digital videos, digital images, science experiments, and documentation related to the sciences.

A comprehensive database that provides access to science reference works, experiments, lesson plans, and articles for those interested in teaching in the sciences. Many articles include Lexile reading levels. Also included is a curriculum standards module.

Provides access to magazine articles, pictures, encyclopedias, and a dictionary through an animated interface with a dinosaur theme that encourages students to enhance and develop basic search methodologies.

Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

For the reader seeking short fiction by a favorite author, the teacher looking for the quintessential example of a particular genre, or the student researching the body of work of a literary figure, Short Story Index is a practical resource.

This database includes business magazine articles, reference books, Nolo forms, videos, & business plans on starting & running a small business. Also includes articles & reports on industry information down to the state level. All full text.

Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines.

Includes articles spanning from 1977 to the present from social work and other related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more.

Provides abstracts & articles from journals from 1895 to the present in the field of sociology and related social sciences.

A comprehensive database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.

Provides access to articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.

Find, evaluate, and implement experiments across the life sciences with this public (open access) database of protocols and methods from Springer Nature.

Provides researchers with online access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, lab protocols, and reference works.

Thomas Register (ThomasNet) is a freely available online directory of U.S. and Canadian manufacturers, listing over 156,000 industrial product and services companies. To access the data, users must create a (free) account.

A current events database that allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.

This language-learning database covers over 100 languages, including French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Spanish and Mandarin Chinese. There’s also an ESL component that provides English language learning to speakers of over 25 different languages.

This ProQuest database provides access to major daily newspapers, including the New York Times (East Coast), the New York Times Online (website), the Los Angeles Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Chicago Tribune, and the Washington Post.

U.S. Political Stats contains over 225,000 data series—or data measures over time about people, places, and policies—across 10 distinct political science data categories.

University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO) is a ground-breaking online collection of works from the world’s best university presses onto a single, easy-to-use resource.

Covers over 10,000 clinical topics in over 20 medical specialties and includes links to full-text articles, drugs & drug interaction databases, and medical calculators. NOTE: You must log in on campus every 90 days to maintain access; otherwise will need to (re)create an account using a username & password of your choosing.

Provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher.

Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas. It offers a bridge between reference content and higher academic work. All titles provide intelligent and serious introductions to a huge range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.

This database is a collection of online textbooks, workbooks, and other ebooks. The publisher is providing up to 7 free ebooks per student on loan through May 25, 2020. More information is available here.

Provides index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.

Indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Provides access to records from the top journals, conference proceedings, and books in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities to find the high quality research most relevant to the area of interest.

Covers the core disciplines in Womens Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research.

Based on the World Book encyclopedia, this web site serves as a gateway to its various dictionaries, atlases, encyclopedias, images, maps, videos, timelines, current news, links to external articles, and more.

More than 1.3 million pages of primary source documents, books, documents, selections fully integrated with the encyclopedia content.

An online database based on the World book encyclopedia for young readers. Includes ebooks, videos, & activities, with read-aloud and translation features and lexile reading levels.

Covers thousands of subjects and includes records for items as far back as 1000 B.C.

Covers thousands of subjects and includes records for items as far back as 1000 B.C.

A catalog of dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations.

5-minute Consult provides access to guidance on diagnosis, treatment, medications, and related issues for multiple diseases and conditions.

This database contains 12,000 poems by more than 100 African-American poets, with biographical profiles. Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.

Contains 52,000 poems from collected works and individual volumes of poetry covering the works of most major twentieth-century American poets. Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.

Contains over 44,000 poems by 288 poets, incorporating the Modern Poetry Collection and The Faber Poetry Library. Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.