Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research! Not sure where to start? Visit our Research Guides for database recommendations, tips, & tutorials.

Loading...

Ask a Librarian!

Have a question? We're happy to help!

chat loading...

Email: refdesk@ohiodominican.edu

Phone: (614) 251-4754 | (888) 681-8044

In Person: At the Library Reference Desk in Spangler Learning Center (option currently unavailable)

hours & more info

FAQ

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
5-minute Consult provides access to guidance on diagnosis, treatment, medications, and related issues for multiple diseases and conditions.
Trial
Watch Dr. Robert Acland, Professor Emeritus of Surgery, University of Louisville School of Medicine, as he shows and explains anatomical movement within each region of the body in these online videos.
Trial
Provides clincal skills videals on physical examination techniques as well as online clinical reasoning modules.
New Trial Popular
Provides access to articles in back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Now through June with expanded access to more full text!
Trial
Portal to clincial and educational content, with multipmedia options for online teaching, learning, and practice.
New Trial
NEL is a digital library of over 4 million books that has been created during the COVID-19 outbraeak to assist students and other readers in having access to ebooks during this time. Effective through June 30, 2020.. Visit our News page for more information on this new resource.
New Trial
ProQuest built this database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19).
title
Loading...