Research Guides: Applied Ethics Research Guide: Start your Research Here

What's in this Guide?

Start your Research Here!

This Guide is Designed to Give You:

How to Use this Guide:

Start with the resources on this page, or use the tabs above to navigate throughout the rest of this guide.

You Might Also Be Interested In: Bioethics Research Guide

Need help? Ask a librarian.

Search in these Library databases for scholarly articles & more!

Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts of "scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews.
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts & articles from journals from 1895 to the present in the field of sociology and related social sciences.
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines.

Choose other databases from the Library's Databases page.

Use these databases that are free & open to the public:

Corporate Research Tracker
Corporate Research Tracker has 2 databases with information that can be used to advance corporate accountability campaigns: Violation Tracker & Corporate Rap Sheets.