Research Guides: SOC/SWK 379b Research Guide: Research Databases

Find Articles on Global Issues

Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
International Political Science Abstracts
Includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science.
Race Relations Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records covering race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Provides abstracts & articles from journals from 1895 to the present in the field of sociology and related social sciences.

America, History and Life
Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, with information abstracted from over 2,000 journals.
Race Relations Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records covering race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Provides abstracts & articles from journals from 1895 to the present in the field of sociology and related social sciences.

Academic Search Complete
This collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study. Includes scholarly articles, magazine articles, & articles from newspapers.
Humanities International Complete
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines.