Research Guides: PRS352 Research Guide: Consumer Information

Databases for News, Demographics, & Psychographics

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
The best source for articles in all disciplines of business! Also includes news articles, SWOTs, industry profiles, company profiles, & market reports.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is a database for news, legal research (federal & state cases, law reviews), & company dossiers. Also includes U.S. Executive Compensation database, SEC files, D&B Market Identifiers, Hoovers Company Records, & executives & board of directors.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world.

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Database provides access to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
The best source for articles in all disciplines of business! Also includes news articles, SWOTs, industry profiles, company profiles, & market reports.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers information from over 600 journals in communication, mass media and related fields.
Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters.
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic records covering race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts & articles from journals from 1895 to the present in the field of sociology and related social sciences.