Our top Databases for medical reference & research are below, along with tips & tutorials on using them. Each database provides access to a unique set of resources (scholarly articles, medical reference, clinical data, & other materials).
Start your Research Here!
This guide is designed to give you:
How to Use this Guide:
Use the tabs above to navigate throughout this guide.
A comprehensive online medical resource with textbooks, monographs, quick reference, & more. NOTE: To keep your MyAccess account active, you must sign in every 90 days through the library's link to Access Medicine, on site or remotely..
AccessPhysiotherapy is a physical therapy educational resource. Included in this database is McGraw Hill's Anatomy and Physiology Revealed (APR), located under the “Multimedia” tab.
Covers over 10,000 clinical topics in over 20 medical specialties and includes links to full-text articles, drugs & drug interaction databases, and medical calculators. NOTE: You must log in on campus every 90 days to maintain access; otherwise will need to (re)create an account using a username & password of your choosing.
Provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
See the Databases for Health and Medicine.
Or choose other databases from the Library's Databases page.
Use these databases that are free & open to the public:
Access Medicine Tip for Graduates: If you log in on campus, you will have 60 days of off-campus online access after that day, even after graduation.
You might also be interested in:
Need help? Ask a librarian.