Research Guides: Philosophy Research Guide: Start your Research Here

What's in this Guide?

Start your Research Here!

This Guide is Designed to Give You:

How to Use this Guide:

Start with the resources on this page, or use the tabs above to navigate throughout the rest of this guide.

Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
JSTOR (Arts and Sciences Collections III and V) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles in back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts of "scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews.
PhilPapers
PhilPapers is a public (open access) database that indexes sources of research in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

Additional databases are available; visit our Databases for Philosophy.

Or select other databases from all database options.