Research Guides: BUS345 Research Guide: Home

Top Databases

Human Resources Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic records covering human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is a database for news, legal research (federal & state cases, law reviews), & company dossiers. Also includes U.S. Executive Compensation database, SEC files, D&B Market Identifiers, Hoovers Company Records, & executives & board of directors.
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies.
GPO Monthly Catalog This link opens in a new window
A catalog of U.S. government documents from 1976 to the present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
The best source for articles in all disciplines of business! Also includes news articles, SWOTs, industry profiles, company profiles, & market reports.

Featured Books & Ebooks

Employment Law: A Very Short Introduction
Call Number: online
ISBN: 9780191859847
Year of Publication : 2022
Employment Discrimination: A Concise Review of the Legal Landscape
Call Number: online
ISBN: 9780190085421
Year of Publication : 2022
Practitioner's Guide to Legal Issues in Organizations
ISBN: 9783319111438
Year of Publication : 2015

Search in the ODU Library Catalog
OhioLINK Classic Catalog
Search academic libraries statewide
State Library of Ohio
With a library card from the State Library of Ohio, you can request OhioLINK items and pick them up there and return them there, even after graduation.

Student Learning Outcomes

This guide is designed to enable students to:

Navigate various Internet websites to obtain legal information
Access books for understanding the variety of focus ares in business law
Identify and access databases for researching business law

The content of this guide has been determined in consultation with faculty, and the learning outcomes are based on specific course goals in the syllabus.

BUS345 Research Guide: Home

Business & Employment Law Resources

Top Databases

Featured Books & Ebooks

Student Learning Outcomes