Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research! For help, check the Tips & Tutorials in our Research Guides.

Loading...

Ask a Librarian!

Have a question? We're happy to help!

chat loading...

Email: refdesk@ohiodominican.edu

Phone: (614) 251-4754 | (888) 681-8044

In Person: At the Library Reference Desk in Spangler Learning Center

hours & more info

FAQ

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Collection of foreign language video clips in which native speakers elaborate on a wide variety of topics about their culture, family, daily life, and more
New
This database includes popular magazines, newspapers, videos, & reference books on hobbies and crafts. Also includes brief single-page hobby/craft profiles, as well as instructions & pictures on many hobbies & crafts. All full text.
New
This database provides mostly reference books & how-to videos, as well as some magazine articles, on home improvement.
New
Provides electronic books and videos in computer science, information technology, business and related fields. Note:You must use your ODU email to access this site.
New
This database is designed to be an authoritative resource of reference content in a wide array of academic fields, including the humanities, social sciences, and science.
New
PhilPapers is an open access (i.e., free to the public) database that indexes sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.
New
This database includes business magazine articles, reference, videos, & business plans on starting & running a small business. Also includes articles & reports on industry information. All full text.
New
Find, evaluate and implement experiments across the life sciences with this database of protocols and methods from Springer Nature.
New
Provides researchers with online access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, lab protocols, and reference works.
New
This language-learning database covers over 100 languages, including French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Spanish and Mandarin Chinese. There’s also an ESL component that provides English language learning to speakers of over 25 different languages.
New
Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas. It offers a bridge between reference content and higher academic work. All titles provide intelligent and serious introductions to a huge range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.
title
Loading...